Mantras for life: Traveling

wp-image--1470331621

I first read this quote in this inspiring and at the same time sad article about its author.

Since then, it has become one of my mantras.

Because I’ve rejected chasing any type of status, I can save a lot of my income to travel.

In fact, tomorrow I am visiting the first temple of the Soto school of Zen Buddhism. Then I am spending 2 days relaxing in hot springs, and on the 18th I am traveling to Mongolia for a 6 days horse trail trip.

But even if you don’t want to go anywhere, when you live simply you can save money for retirement, or to pay for local experiences that will enrich your life.

Because that’s what life is about: Living and feeling alive!

I would love to hear from you. =)

