Children’s privacy

I don’t like when people overshare pictures of their children online.

Does someone think about the child’s right to privacy?

Or the parents are just considering their own egos and need to brag about “how pretty their kids are”?

If I have kids, I won’t share their pictures on social media.

I will wait until they are old enough to make a conscious decision and ask for their permission to post their pictures.

I don’t want to take away my kids’ right to decide how they want to be seen in public.

They might be my kids, but their virtual life doesn’t belong to me.

I would love to hear from you. =)

