Small talk

I suck at small talk.

It bores me.

Some people use it to avoid sharing their thoughts and emotions.

Or to avoid talking about what bothers them from life, the world, their families, their spouses, their children, or even worse, themselves.

But that’s the conversations I yearn.

The more openly you confess the nastiness of your psychology, the better for me.

Because there are few things that I can stand less than people trying too hard to seem perfect.

Those are the ones that keep the conversations small.

Those are the ones hiding behind the shallowness in life.

 

I would love to hear from you. =)

