Age

“Respect your elders,” they say.

Why?

Because elders “have been there” before you.

But have they?

Of course, my grandparents know what being in love, being married, having children, or earning a living, mean.

They can teach me about things in life that don’t change or haven’t changed!

But can my grandmother teach me what it means to be a career woman?

Can my father teach me about businesses in the Internet era?

Can he know the potential of a smartphone?

Unless your elders are people with vision, they cannot teach you much about how you can build yourself a life suited for the future.

Only YOU can do that!

So yes, respect your elders.

Just don’t blindly obey them.

And that includes your boss.

I would love to hear from you. =)

